

SCHOOL BOARD MEETING MINUTES MAY 7, 2018 Special Meeting

Pursuant to the regulations, the special board meeting was held on the above date in the Waupaca High School Community Room.

President's Comments and Pledge of Allegiance:

Stephen Johnson welcomed everyone and asked Sandra Robinson to lead the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order by President Stephen Johnson at 9:00 a.m.

Roll Call:

Present: All board members.

Also Present:

Greg Nyen, Carol Beyer-Makuski, Jim Macy, Sarah Hanneman, Mark Flaten, Bill Froelich, Cory Nagel and several members of the public.

Approval of Agenda:

A motion was made by Steve Hackett and seconded by Sandra Robinson to approve the agenda as presented. Motion passed on a 6-1 voice vote with Dmitri Martin voting no.

Adjournment into Closed Session:

A motion was made at 9:05 a.m. by Sandra Robinson and seconded by Betty Manion to adjourn into closed session in accordance with Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(c) considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility. The motion carried on a 6-1 roll call vote with Dmitri Martin voting no.

Reconvene Into Open Session:

A motion was made at 11:57 a.m. by Dmitri Martin and seconded by Sandra Robinson to reconvene into open session. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

Action as a Result of Closed Session:

A motion was made by Dmitri Martin and seconded by Sandra Robinson to accept the retirement agreement and release of claims between Joe Janssen and the School District of Waupaca as presented. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

A motion was made by Sandra Robinson and seconded by Steve Hackett to accept the separation

agreement and release of claims as presented. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by Sandra Robinson and seconded by Betty Manion to adjourn the meeting at 12:01 p.m. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

_Date_____

Stephen Johnson, President Board of Education Patrick Phair, Clerk Board of Education _Date____